New Day

Wow, I feel like a total knob for publishing that last post.  I feel even more ridiculous when I scroll up my screen and am reminded of what I titled this blog.  Duh!  No, life was not feeling so fantastic when I wrote that post.  Talk about too much information.  I thought of deleting it but i would feel even more like an idiot if i did that. 

The day I wrote that was a particularly bad day all around and I guess I needed to get some stuff out of my head…BY POSTING IT ON THE INTERNET!!!  I sure painted a pretty grim picture.  I’m not usually such a drama queen, but I’m caught up on my sleep now, so that should help with the emotional outbursts.

I heard news about my missing friend…he’s ok, and safe, but most likely won’t be back in SL.  Intuitively, I already knew this, but I feel a sense of relief because now I know for sure.  I will miss him.  I wish him all the best.

As for RL, I don’t feel as bad as I did last week.  No, things are not perfect, but I’m working on it. At least I’m not feeling the urge to avoid my problems, and I’ve actually taken some steps to resolve some issues. It will take time, but I can see a light at the end of the tunnel.

It’s a new day and I’m feeling better.

Next time, I promise to write a blog post that actually has some useful information. Pictures would be good too. In the meantime, here are a couple of snapshots that have absolutely nothing to do with this post, but hey, they inspire me, so there you have it.

Hasta Luego!

Leave a Reply

