Profile Stalker

I admit that I am a profile stalker.  Sometimes when I am bored, I go through my friends list and read profiles, hungry for updates.  I always check profiles because I am interested in people. I like reading profiles that intrigue me and make me want to know more about that person.  Sometimes, I find some really great profiles, other times I’m disappointed by the empty spaces. 

Occasionally, I’ll come across a profile that heeds words of warning – “don’t mess with me, I’m fiercely protective of so and so…”  I guess I can understand that.  Your profile is there to put a message across and you can put whatever you want in there.

Two things I don’t understand, are profiles that are used to badmouth a former lover/partner/friend, and (the one that irks me the most) the profiles that state they keep chat logs and will use and post them publicly if they have to.  Correct me I’m wrong here, but doesn’t that last one go against the LL Terms of Service?

A guaranteed way to turn off a profile stalker and potential new friend or business contact? Warn me that you may use my words against me in the future. 

Onto the next profile…

Leave a Reply

