15 of 365: Less is More


This morning I visited World’s End Garden, by Lucia Genesis.  The sim is mysterious and beautiful and  is one of my personal favourite spots in SL.  The dress and hat I am wearing are group gifts.  You can find them by the landing point. 

I try to set up my shots as best as I can in-world because I’m not a post-processing genius.  I think my strategy is working out well for me because I’m learning that less really is more when it comes to making a nice photograph.  

For post-processing, I did basically two things: I blurred the edges just slightly in iPhoto, and then I added the frame using PhotoShop Elements.  I didn’t crop it or do anything else, and I think it turned out quite nice.   

I love windlight.
Leave a Reply

