35 of 365: Sick Day

I’m using up a sick day for my 365 project…I missed my daily photo yesterday because I spent pretty much the entire day sleeping.  And when I wasn’t in my bed, I was stretched out on my sofa looking and feeling like something the cat dragged in.  I don’t have the flu, no fever, I just have a bad case of exhaustion or something.  


But even though I called in sick for my 365, I still had to drag my ass out of bed to go to work today.  The last week before Christmas is kind of crazy at my office – Winter Solstice celebration tomorrow, and the big toy giveaway on Wednesday, and a bunch of reports to get submitted before I go on holidays.  


I’m not complaining though.  Four more sleeps and I’ll be warm and cozy at my parents home sipping hot apple cider and taking my kids skating at the outdoor rink across the road.  


I got them new ice skates for Christmas.  They are going to be so excited! 


ETA:  If you’re looking for a pair of figure skates, I got these skates from the Marketplace and I love them!  The figure skating animations are really nice.  I was pleasantly surprised when I first tried them out.  The box comes with male and female skates.  I haven’t tried out the men’s skates, but the female ao is great.  I’ve been going skating in SL everyday since I got them :))

Leave a Reply

