44 of 365: Mini New Year’s Rant

My Christmas holidays didn’t go exactly as planned.  In fact, let’s be honest – it was the worst holiday I have ever had.  


I spent the first half of my time off deathly ill from allergies, and the rest of my time angry at someone in my life who continually treats me like a doormat to wipe their shoes on, and who then turns around and accuses me of not being supportive.  WTF?!


I think the only good about my holidays was that I got to spend New Year’s Eve at home in peace, watching the Star Trek marathon on the Space Network.  Ya, I think I’m a Trekkie now.  Noone, least of all me, ever would have predicted that.


I’m refraining from making resolutions for 2011 except for one…to not take any shit from anyone anymore.  That should pretty much take care of all the other things in my life I would have been making resolutions about.  


I go back to work tomorrow, which I am somewhat looking forward to.  I never thought I would say that, but my job offers structure and predictability to my days.  It also gives me a break from the never ending chores at home that come with looking after a family of four.  


I hate to bring in the new year in such a funk, but that’s the way it is right now.  I’m sure once I get back into the swing of things, I will be feeling better and I will have far more interesting things to blog, maybe even stuff that is actually relevant to Second Life. 

Leave a Reply

