62 of 365: Viewer 2.5, why oh why?!

I updated to viewer 2.5 beta the other day, I tried it out and I’m kind of impressed with how quickly things are rezzing.  It’s a huge improvement.  


However, I have had the same problem with viewer 2 since it first came out last year…



See all those weird glitchy marks in the water?  WTF?!  I’m particularly irked about this because I spent quite a bit of time taking some photos at Gulf of Lune.  I think I was there for almost two hours.  


So, after I take a ton of photos, I go to my desktop to open them, and they look like the one above.  Any water pictures look absolutely terrible, which means I wasted my time with all those photos.


Viewer 2.5 – two thumbs down.  Blech. 

4 thoughts on “62 of 365: Viewer 2.5, why oh why?!

  1. Emerald Wynn

    I also kind of hate the new Profiles on it – have you tried looking at someone's profile? Yes, it's huge and clear, but I don't want to see it on an external Web page or even tell it where I want to see it, for that matter.I still haven't figured out how to get shadows to work in v2, this version included.

    Reply
  2. Carrie Lexington

    thanks for that jira link. I will definitely look into that. I can't get shadows to work either. i gave up on that awhile ago, but I think I might look into it again.thanks for the comments :))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

