150 of 365: My City

I had a really great day with my family today.  I was treated to a brunch buffet fit for a Queen, and two homemade Mother’s Day cards from my children.  


We spent most of the day hanging out on our deck, walking in the neighbourhood and enjoying the sunshine.  


It’s days like today that I really love my city.  Traffic is low, the sidewalks are filled with happy city dwellers, and a good latte at a favourite espresso is just around the corner.  


Let’s see if I feel the same way tomorrow morning during morning rush hour. 


Leave a Reply

