162 of 365: Poets and Bouncing Boobs…

I love that every time I show up at the Blue Angel Poets Dive, I have one more “happy yellow dot” (as Crap says) on my mini-map.  Makes me feel loved.  Awwww.


I read two poems at the Blue Angel tonight.  They weren’t new poems, but Ulrich is always on my case about reading there, as he should be, so I obliged.  I have some new poems brewing and when I am ready to part with them, I will read them aloud at Blue Angel.  



I never stay after the poetry to dance on the bar, but tonight I couldn’t miss the chance to shake my booty up there with Crap and Persephone.  I forgot I had put that Phoenix Avatar physics attachment on earlier today, just to try it out….i was quite literally shaking my stuff up there!  How embarrassing.  It’s funny how I felt myself blushing for real when I realized my pixel boobs were moving, and moving a lot…practically flopping.   Excuse me while I go crawl in a cave and die of embarrassment now. 


/me puts the Avatar Physics attachment away deep into inventory…


Good times.


I don’t have much more to say tonight, so I’ll leave you with a video of one of my favourite Canadian bands of all time, The Tragically Hip.  “Poets”, a tongue in cheek rockin’ tune.  Enjoy.


BTW, if you don’t already know about it and are interested, live spoken word poetry takes place every Sunday at 5pm slt at the Blue Angel Poets Dive.  It’s the longest running poetry event in SL.  
Leave a Reply

