192 of 365: SL8B – "Invisible" by Kerupa Flow

An installation called “Invisible” caught my eye while I was hovering by on a pod tour of the SL8B sims.  

By the way, if you feel overwhelmed with touring all the sims, I have discovered that the tour pods make it so easy to roam around and discover cool builds.  You just hop in and float around and you can jump out when you see something that catches your eye.  That’s pretty much what I have been doing the last few nights because otherwise, I get lost and end up roaming around in circles.

But don’t ask me where the pod tours start.  I don’t know.  Empty pods just seem to randomly pass by me which is when I jump in them.  There must be a starting point somewhere and if anyone knows the location, please let me know.

“Invisible” by Kerupa Flow, illustrates the artists emotional reaction to the devastation of the Japan Tsunami and the destruction of the Nuclear Power plant in Fukushima.



Walking through the build, a sense of destruction overtakes you.  You can then teleport upstairs to a tranquil meditative area where you can pick up a free “Pray like Japanese” animation and take a moment of silence and prayer for Japan.  


Tomorrow, June 26th, is the last day for SL8B.  




Leave a Reply

