202 of 365: Randomness

Otis was my first and for a long time, my only Meeroo.  I’ve lost track of how many I have now.  He’s going to be too old for breeding soon, and I will either release him or retire him and turn him into a Mee-pet.  I’m not sure yet what I will do.  

Isn’t it kind of ridiculous how attached one can get to a pixel pet?  lol

Sometimes, once in a blue moon, I get random i.m’s from someone who has read my blog, telling me how much they enjoy it.  This always surprises me because I don’t think I am all that interesting.  Today someone told me my blog was ‘compelling’.  Really?!  I’m not complaining, I’m just surprised that the random stuff I post here is actually interesting to others.  It’s cool, and thank you!  I like the encouragement.  


The heat wave seems to have broken.  It was still quite hot today, but compared to the temperatures earlier this week, today was bearable.  We spent the afternoon at the beach and then had a nice dinner at one of our favourite restaurants.  

This is me, tired, sweaty, and sticky but happy:


Cheers and hope you are all having a great weekend :))
Leave a Reply

