243 of 365: Progress…a little…baby steps

Well, I don’t have very many pretty pictures to post lately because I have been busy playing with prims and sculpted prim pieces…in other words, I have been making attempts at building something.  It feels weird to say that, because honestly, I have no clue what I am doing.


I purchased some sculptie packs from the Marketplace and pieced together this turtle:



Texturing it the way I envision this turtle in my head, is a whole other thing.  I just threw a marble texture on it because I got sick of looking at the default plywood.


I looked at some Blender tutorials tonight and I actually started learning something.  I think it’s not as hard as I want to think it is.  I mean, it definitely takes some skill, but skills can be learned right?  It’s not rocket science….er, at least I don’t think it is.

Leave a Reply

