Personal Favourite Blog Posts, 2011

One of the bonuses of keeping a blog is that it is an easy resource to refer to when you want to take stalk of your life, or in this case, your SLife.  Looking through my archives, 2011 was a memorable one with the usual highs and lows, and unexpected surprises here and there.  In the end, it turned out all good. 


So, since I was already perusing through my archives, I thought I would make a short list of some of my personal fave posts from the year.  Again like my list from 2010, some of these posts got a lot of page views, others not so much:

Those greyed out names on my friends list

Why a 365 Photography Project?

Turning off my internal censor

What’s the point?

Embracing my Contradictions

The end of my 365 Project, but it’s really a beginning

Meeroos for Sale, for Pets or Meat:  A Bedtime Story

Goodbye Meeroos.  Born and raised in captivity and now it’s time for you to go

It’s kind of hard to pin point what kind of things I learned from SL in 2011, there’s a lot.  One thing that pops up is that sometimes it’s good in life to expect the unexpected, roll with it, and don’t hold yourself to your past.  Things change and so do we.  Sometimes we have to let go of something good to make room for something greater, and that’s okay.  It’s called your personal evolution.



One thing for sure, in the times I felt confused and bewildered in this virtual world, blogging helped me bring things all back into focus and see clearly.  


I’m looking forward to seeing what 2012 has in store for me, and of course, blogging more from Second Life.  


Cheers :))

Leave a Reply

