Sometimes, it’s just not enough

Do you ever log into SL looking for temporary relief from Life stress and it just doesn’t happen?

That was me yesterday.

It was a long day at home doing paper work, bank statements, and Excel spreadsheets for my husbands business. I hate Excel, with a passion. It’s not my most favourite thing to do on my day off from my 9 to 5 job, so after an entire day of numbers and ledger lines, I was looking forward to relaxing and hearing some poetry in SL. It didn’t happen. The phone wouldn’t stop ringing, neighbours banging at the door, text messages, up and down from my seat every few minutes, and then BAM! I spilt my tea all over my desk and laptop. You haven’t heard anything until you’ve heard me curse like a foul mouthed sailor. It was not a pretty sight.  I logged out in the middle of poetry night at the Blue Angel to do emergency CPR on my Macbook. I think I reacted quickly enough so that no liquid would seep in through the keyboard. It seemed to be running normal when I checked my email this morning. Fingers crossed. I hope it’s gonna be okay for Second Life.

Monday morning. I woke up from a restless sleep with five words on my mind – weekends just aren’t long enough. And sometimes coffee, even three large mugs of it before 10 am, isn’t enough.  And I hate to say it, but sometimes even Second Life just isn’t enough either. Sigh.
 

Leave a Reply

