A morning stroll through the woods of Eryn Vorn

I grew up in rural Northern Ontario.  My backyard was wooded trails, through tall pines and rambling brooks.  I live in a large city now, surrounded by concrete , so naturally, I enjoy exploring virtual world destinations that pay tribute to the beauty of nature.  

I took a stroll through the woods of Eryn Vorn this morning.  It was a nice and peaceful way to start my day as I sipped my coffee early this morning.  

Eryn Vorn is part of the Calas Galadhon parks, which includes the Gulf of Lune and Misty Moutains.  I have blogged both of these destination before.  As expected, Eryn Vorn is just as beautiful as would be expected from the creators of Calas Galadhon.

When you go visit, I recommend turning off your music stream and turning up your ambient sounds so you can really immerse yourself in and experience the forest atmosphere.  

 There are a lot of little bridges here.  I like bridges.  I don’t know why, I just do. 

The Sleeping Bear Lodge in this picture, is available for visitors to dance or cuddle with a loved one and take in the mountain scenery. 


There is so much more to see and do in this park than I have shown here in these pictures.  It’s a great place to take a leisurely stroll alone, or bring a special someone to enjoy everything the park has to offer.  


Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

