The difference between a screenshot and a Virtual World Photograph

If you’re bored of my ruminations about photography in Second Life and blah, blah, blah, feel free to skip these self indulgent blog posts about it.  


I’m going through a rough time in my life and work right now, and my pursuit of places to explore and things to take pictures of in Second Life are a welcome relief from the stress that has been occupying my mind for quite some time now. At least I’m not turning to drugs and alcohol…


Honour posted this yesterday. I totally relate.  Here are my thoughts on the topic:


Screenshot/screen capture:

I teleported into this place and this is what I saw.

Second Life Photo:

I explored this destination, it made me feel a certain way, and this is how I saw it.

That pretty much sums it up for me. 

The Photohunt Challenge is tonight. I’m looking forward to it. Maybe I’ll see you there.
2 thoughts on “The difference between a screenshot and a Virtual World Photograph

Leave a Reply

