Better late than never. My late entry for Single Frame Stories this week.

This week’s prompt for Single Frame Stories was “Grave Mistake”. I found myself drawing a blank for this one all week, until late last night. I came up with an idea while I was reading bedtime stories with my kids. I think I was thinking about it too much and ideas weren’t flowing. Seems like the moment I relaxed and forgot about it, I had a little light bulb moment.


I planned on going back downstairs to make my image after they were sleeping but I fell asleep first! I woke up at about 3am in my son’s car bed with a crooked neck! Ouch.


Anyway, here’s my take on “Grave Mistake”.

A forest clear cut. A grave mistake.

Check out this week’s gallery at Single Frame Stories.
Leave a Reply

