Don’t let the rain stop you

When one is trying to breathe fresh air into their stale, old SLife, it is important to keep all options for variety open. Therefore, I reactivated my Plurk account, and finally logged in my Facebook account for the first time in ages. By the way, add me if you to your social networks, if you like. I’m even thinking about using Google+ more, that is of course other than blindly sharing new blog posts over there. I confess, my relationship with social media is rather one-sided and I feel a little bad for that. That’s not very social of me at all, but in my defence, there is not enough time in the day to keep up.

Anyway, I was lurking around my social media accounts yesterday and read a Plurk by Whiskey Monday mentioning a new sim to explore. I was right on it and tp’d over this morning to check it out.

2304 Rain-1

“2304 Rain” is a new sim created by Squonk Levenque, who is also the creator of Treptower Park. I happened to run into Squonk this morning while I was taking pics and had the opportunity to chat a little. It’s always nice to get a chance to talk to the creators and express your appreciation.

Rain 2304-2

As you can see, it’s very wet and rainy. But you shouldn’t let that stop you. It’s worth it to trudge through the heavy rain and if you persist, you will find a calm and peaceful refuge to dry off a little.

2304 Rain-3

I decided to share just three photos today because you really should go see this place for yourself. It’s ripe with photo opportunities and there are many interesting sights to see. And don’t forget to tell all your friends about it!

You can pick up a free umbrella at the landing spot, but don’t forget to bring your own rubber boots. Enjoy!

Visit 2304 Rain in Second Life

Leave a Reply

