Leave the porch light on for me

Lotus Valley Dream, Fantasy Faire 2013, Second Life

Lotus Valley Dream, Fantasy Faire 2013, Second Life

It’s been a little while since I have updated here. I’m still around SL but my five year old Macbook is chugging along and not taking photos that meet my unreasonably high standards. So, I haven’t been exploring much. This morning, I stole my husbands younger Macbook Pro so I could take pics. It runs smooth like butter! But I don’t always have access to it since he uses it for work. Maybe he’ll trade laptops with me…nah I’d rather hold out and get a brand new one. To be quite honest, I’m still paying off my credit card from our winter vacation so I don’t feel like making any big purchases at the moment. But soon my credit card balance will read $0 and I’ll be ready to rack it up again!

I miss taking pictures in SL. I miss exploring and immersing myself in the many creations to see in our little virtual world. But also, I’m kind of happy to have a little break from SL. Breaks are good sometimes, it keeps things fresh, or so I’ve heard. SL10B is coming up soon and I’m looking forward to that and hopefully by then I will have a brand new shiny computer. I signed up to blog the event and to volunteer since I had such a great time last year. Also, by that time I will be off work for three months and laid up in bed recovering from surgery, so it seems like the perfect time to get back in to SL. It just might save me from going crazy with cabin fever.

The surgery? Right. Well, noone needs to know the gory details but the short story is that I will be off my feet and off work for three months in order to recover. It’s kind of major invasive surgery, but it’s also not life threatening, if that makes any sense at all. I expect that it will all go well, but there is also a chance that I will chicken out before then. But I want those three months off work so I’m focussing on that!

So if things get quiet around here, know that I will be back eventually so leave a porch light on for me okay? I won’t be gone too long. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Leave the porch light on for me

  1. Tizzy Canucci

    I’m just the other side of three months after surgery. It’s been a wonderful opportunity to get back into SL, and I’ve had no problems with boredom! Hope everything goes well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

